BVTU Executive Committee

Purpose: The executive committee of the Bulkley Valley Teachers' Union supports the local president in their role and ensures that the local constitution and bylaws are followed as well as the overarching priorities for the British Columbia Teachers' Federation. It is comprised of volunteers who step up to sit in positions on the committee for a one-year term. Every year at the Annual General Meeting (in May), the BVTU executives step down and next year’s executives are acclaimed or elected. 

This local and the provincial BCTF fully acknowledge and appreciate those that step into volunteer roles.

There are release days and training in a variety of areas available for interested members. 

As the local president, I fully acknowledge the demands of the teaching profession; I absolutely respect individual boundaries re time and energy, and I am very grateful for those who stepped up to help our local union this year. 


Tanya Davidson

Vice President

Cody Lind

Past President

Matthew Cooke


Frances Taylor

Recording Secretary


Local Representative

Tami Leblanc

Pro-D Chair

Cheryl Becker

Health and Safety Chair

James Burns

Grievance Chair

Michael Jordan


Nicole Pinkerton

Political Action Contact


Social Justice Contact

Catherine Quanstroom

Aboriginal Education Contact

Amanda Forstbauer-Bourrie

Bargaining Chair

Tom Searby

French Language Rep

Michele Curley

site development by: Coffee Web Development

site design by: DesignworksBC

© 2024 Bulkley Valley Teachers' Union